The Lessons We Teach.

by blossom666

When I was young and growing up, and you were off running that pub.

When I was young and growing old, your heart I recall, was so very cold.

When I was young in days gone by the leather belt…because I cried!

When I was young and just a child you told the world I was the devil and wild.

When I was young and just a baby these are the memories that you gave me.

When I was young and just a kid, I had places where I hid.

When I was young, way back then I prayed to God to send a friend.

When I was young, when my heart was pure, You upped and walked right out that door.

When I was young and a broken mess you taught me, that love, was a weakness.

When I was young and growing up you wiped my tears the dirt and muck.

When I was young and growing old, you held me close to stop the cold.

When I was young in days gone by you told me always that it was okay to cry.

When I was young and just a child you taught me it was okay to rebel, okay to be wild.

When I was young and just a baby, these are the memories that you gave me.

When I was young and just a kid, you loved me, no matter what I did.

When I was young, way back then, you were the gift that God did send.

When I was young, when my heart was pure, I always feared, that you to, would walk out that door.

