A reflection

by blossom666

I am merely a reflection, a mirage of self.

A modern day mime artist with the power

to interact.

I reflect whatever you reflect.

Love me and I will fall to my knees and love you back.

Loathe me behind those broken eyes and I will smile

as my blood sours.

Respect me, respect me as a unique artifact of human nature

and I will hold you to the highest esteem.

Lie to me, utter untruths and pieces held back and I will imitate you.

I will copy lie for lie and smile as I do so.

Adore me, cherish me and I will make each day feel a new like the

very first kiss, over and over.

Play me, believe I am a fool locked in a day dream of elusive truths

and I will reflect you, I will play as you do and I will be the fool

 

for the fool goes unseen through the journey of life.

I am merely a reflection, a mirage of self.

A modern day mime artist with the power

to interact.

I reflect whatever you reflect.

 

Karen Hayward ©2016

 

