Look to the stars …and I thank you.

by blossom666

Thank you. For you see I do not seek revenge as you do. I am whole and require no one to fill a void. I do not seek to be loved in a loveless world i shall love myself   Thank you for deceit shall be my stepping stone and callous spite shall be the wind beneath my wings as I walk into a future of my making. A future I shall fill with love, laughter, kept promises and a trust known by so few.  I am soul that requires not love but life not darkness but light. I shall not attend the masquerade ball for my mask fell away many years ago and beneath it’s plastic edge that cuts deep within the soul I found I had magnificent beauty, the strength of a thousand lions the desire of s million kings and the motivation to full fill my every dream. Thank you, for I shall not seek revenge as you so believed I would, I shall not sink to the depths to be among you I shall reach for the skies, dance with the stars you so long for. Look up and when you dream of that future in which you become the success you so desire….look to the stars and you will see me. 
Karen Hayward ©2016

