I’ve fought everyday for this here day…Now that it’s here I’ve nothing left to say. 

by blossom666

I’ve waited eight long years for this day,

Waited to hear an actual doctor say…

Listened to excuses and told that, one day…

As ignorantly they looked but didn’t hear and would say…

Eight years of fighting for this non existent day…

Sometimes it wasn’t even what they would say…

But the looks and the scribbles on those tiresome days…

Till finally I stopped I ran out of things to say.. 

I still  remember the day…

Then cahms heard my words and all I had to say,

Last year, just a year…Finally your day…

Someone was listening to what we had to say…

I’ve waited eight long years for this here day…

Now that it’s here, I’ve nothing left to say…

Karen Hayward ©2016.

(for hose doing the sums, her first year of life doesn’t count, I was still ignorantly blissfully unaware of her asd then)

