Crimson flow of death of life.

by blossom666

ladyarmor

Upon my knees

I plead for the

crimson

flow

of

death,

of life,

release me off

this torment that

flames within each cell,

each atom of myself,

the damning condemnation

of anatomy versus the spirits.

Will I resurrect on combustion?

On eruption will I realign into a calm

and ebbing ocean of delight, sprinkled in

heavens gold dust…will I hell! The scorn of

the blood moon seeps into the fibers of existence.

Perhaps in fighting the urge I am defying my nature,

the flames of resistance tear at my skin as the burned embers

of heavens feathers scatter across skies of doom.

Must I forever resist this bite? An internal

craving to become the beast,

to embrace the fallen

angel to scream

from

somewhere

deep within my soul…

Upon my knees I plead for the

crimson flow of

death of life,

release me from this torment.

Karen Hayward ©2017

Image found on pinterest

 

 

