I would tell you of the truths…

by blossom666

wp-image-1577313509

I will tell you that I came away unscathed,
Blemish free without a scar to talk off,
Yet, raise your voice and i will become one with the earth’s silence,
You will know of the fierceness in my blood,
Yet, there will be times when you watch me flinch at angry atoms
You will know the intimacy of my soul,
Yet instinct will find me a wall when you least expect it,
You will know me as a chaotic calm
my energy dancing in vivid thoughts that will spill from my lips with the innocence of eyes still discovering,
Yet, with glass upon your lips
with each sip, each gulp
You will watch me cocoon myself within my shell,
taking refuge within my armour
watching, observing, surviving.
And it is then, when words
will hold no value, when eyes will
speak, when body will yell
when soul will reach beyond the
physical, it is that you, I yearn to know.

Karen Hayward ©2018
Image and words